About us

AFEDEV is an association born from the desire to federate researchers in development economics around an associative project. The project, which is the construction of an academic association, began in 2021 with a first meeting in September. A Constituent General Assembly took place in January 2022, establishing an interim steering committee. The second general assembly, which took place alongside the second ICDE conference (2023) organized by AFEDEV, voted for the constitution of a new Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee is composed of the following members:

  • Christophe Jalil NORDMAN (LEDa-DIAL, Institut de Recherche pour le Développement), President of the AFEDEV
  • Nathalie FERRIERE (AMSE, Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence), General Secretary of the AFEDEV
  • Eric ROUGIER (BSE, Université de Bordeaux), Treasurer of the AFEDEV
  • Olivia BERTELLI (LEDa-DIAL, Université Paris-Dauphine)
  • Marie BOLTZ (BETA, Université de Strasbourg)
  • Florent BRESSON (CERDI, Université Clermont-Auvergne), Vice-President of Scientific Activities
  • Anda DAVID (Direction “Innovation, Stratégie, Recherche”, AFD), Foreign Representative and Vice-President of Cooperations
  • Esther DELESALLE (IEDES, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne), Vice-President of Communication
  • Marine DE TALANCE (ERUDITE, Université Gustave Eiffel), Vice-President of Financing
  • Björn NILSSON (RITM, Université Paris-Saclay), Vice-President of Communication
  • Isabelle RABAUD (LEO, Université d’Orléans)
  • Maryam SOLTANI (EconomiX, Université Paris X), Representative of young researchers
  • Nouhoum TOURE (CES, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne), Representative of young researchers
  • Oliver VANDEN EYNDE (Paris School of Economics, CNRS)

To stay up to date with the association’s activites, and receive information about events relevant to development economics in France and (to a lesser extent) abroad, do not hesitate to sign up for our newsletter, and follow us on twitter.